Tea at Elisabeth’s No. 1- Glad Surrender

“Lord, give me a quiet heart,

That does not ask to understand,

But confident steps forward in

The darkness guided by Thy Hand.”

“This was my heart’s desire then. It is the same today. A willing acceptance of all that God assigns and a glad surrender of all that I am and have constitute the key to receiving the gift of a quiet heart. Whenever I have balked, the quietness goes. It is restored and life immeasureably simplified, when I have trusted and obeyed. God loves us with an everlasting love. He is unutterably merciful and kind, and sees to it that not a day passes without the opportunity for new applications of the old truth of becoming a child of God. This, to me, sums up the meaning of life.” 

[ E L I S A B E T H   E L L I O T ]

Leave a Reply

